Book Reviews & Thesis Papers

 

 

Jody's Book - God's Fingerprints: Impressions of Near Death Experience comes out 4/24/2014. Click here for more information!

My grandmother died in February 2010. My grandfather and she had been together for over 75 years. Yes, that’s right – my grandfather is 95 years old and still alive. He was pretty devastated when grandma passed over and felt like a part of him died last March.

Much to my surprise, my grandfather admitted to me that he had several after death communications (ADCs) from her. He said he could feel her presence, she appeared in dreams, and sometimes she talked to him. He also told me that he was interested in the near death experience (NDE) and would like to read some of the experiences. So, I copied over 500 pages in large print so he could see it, put it into a couple of 4” D-ring binders, and sent them to him.

What started as a kernel of an idea - to make reading NDEs more accessible to those who don’t have access to a computer, germinated so everyone can read a book of these precious outcrops containing stories of love and hope.

 




It's finally here!  And thanks to the NDErs who made this possible, the book you've all been waiting for!  Dr. Jeff Long and Paul Perry have teamed up to write this blockbuster book headed for number one! Click here for more information!

"Evidence of the Afterlife" presents evidence of an afterlife and shares firsthand accounts of those people who have died and lived to tell about it. Through their work at the Near Death Experience Research Foundation, radiation oncologist Jeffrey Long and his wife Jody have gathered thousands of accounts of near death experiences (NDE) from all over the world. In addition to sharing the personal narrative of their experience, visitors to the website are asked to fill out a 100 item questionnaire designed to isolate specific elements of the experience and to red flag counterfeit accounts. Currently the database contains over 2000 legitimate NDE accounts, far more than any other NDE research database in the world. The people whose stories are captured in the database span all age groups, races, and religious affiliations and come from all over the world, yet the similarities in their stories are as awe-inspiring as they are inexplicable.

Jody's Book, "From Soul to Soulmate" What is a Soulmate and how do you find yours?
 Click here for more information!
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. KENNETH RING

Lesson's from the Light Dr. Kenneth Ring and his colleague Evelyn Valarino announces the publication of his important book "Lessons from the Light" in paperback.  CLICK ABOVE for more information on this excellent book.  

Mindsight: Near-Death and Out-of-Body Experiences in the Blind  Dr. Kenneth Ring, and his colleague Sharon Cooper, have also recently published an important new book "Mindsight: Near-Death and Out-of-Body Experiences in the Blind".  CLICK ABOVE for more information on this important book.

The Greatest Gift, by Dr. Kenneth Ring.  An amazing article originally written for hospice workers, but inspirational to all.  Click here for Article.   

Dear Web site friends,  I've just written a little article called "The Greatest Gift" intended for hospice-oriented publications.   However, if any of you would like to put it up on your Web site, you certainly have my permission, which I am giving here on a non-exclusive basis.   The only request I would make is that if you do decide to make use of it, that you let me know.��� Thank you, and all the best.   Article follows below.                Ken Ring

Life at Death by Dr. Kenneth Ring.  
A Study on Suicide Click here for Article.

 

 
Dying To Be Me: My Journey from Cancer, to Near Death, to True Healing by Anita Moorjani.  Anita has been one of our NDErs who has really made an impact, both in the NDE and in giving hope for Cancer patients.  You can read her story by clicking here.  Her new book is rapidly getting a lot of attention.  Here's an endorsement from Bill Guggenheim (Hello from Heaven) If you read only one book during the next 12 months, choose �Dying To Be Me ~ My Journey from Cancer, to Near Death, to True Healing� by Anita Moorjani.  This profound book is well written, clear, and easy to read. It�s one of the finest books about a spiritually transformative experience (STE) I�ve ever read. If you like to read uplifting books about near-death experiences, after-death communications, out-of-body experiences, orbs, and similar topics, you�ll love this one. It will s-t-r-e-t-c-h you! Buy it, read it, recommend it, and give it to others.  Only $14.25 US at Amazon On a scale of 1 to 5 stars, this book deserves a meteor shower!

Product Details

The Soul's Gift by Robert Schwartz.   In his groundbreaking first book, Your Soul's Plan, Robert Schwartz brought the idea of pre-birth planning into the mainstream. Now, his brilliant sequel Your Soul's Gift: The Healing Power of the Life You Planned Before You Were Born delves even deeper by exploring the pre-birth planning of spiritual awakening, miscarriage and abortion, care giving, abusive relationships, sexuality, incest, adoption, poverty, suicide, rape, and mental illness. Working with a team of gifted mediums, Schwartz brings forth great love and wisdom from the other side to explain why such experiences are planned and the deep, soul-level healing they can create.
 

Divine Moments: Ordinary People Having Spiritually Transformative Experiences, by Nancy Clark,  Marvelous review by Ken Ring  Click Here. Nancy Clark's life was transformed forever by a near-death and a near-death-like experience that resulted in her passion to show us that humans can experience the reality of their true, authentic self - the self that is rooted in the divine and brimming with love for all humanity. She has been researching spiritually transformative experiences for thirty years and now in this groundbreaking book, she has compiled diverse spiritually transformative experiences happening to ordinary people today. The experiences are varied and include near-death and near-death-like experiences, out-of-body experiences, after-death communications, spiritual awakenings, religious conversion experiences, meditative and prayerful experiences, and mystical experiences. ? Learn how these individuals awakened to a new understanding of their deepest assumptions about the eternal questions: Why am I here? Where am I going? What is the purpose of life? ? Learn how their inner wisdom can assist all of us in understanding that we are more than biological beings; we are spirits of consciousness that are gifted with a love born of our divine nature.  

Product DetailsI Saw God: The True Story of a Young Boy's Miraculous Return from Death, by John Anderson.  Run over by a car when he was five years old, Billy Anderson died three times before his emergency surgery. The doctors said he wouldn�t survive � he had retreated to a vegetative state, and large portions of his brain had to be removed. Six days later, he was miraculously healed, and told his parents of his visits to heaven. Over the years, Billy gradually lost these memories, but with the help of a clinical hypnotherapist, Billy�s memories of his extraordinary journey, and his encounters with Jesus, were brought back into the open by his brother Jim in his book, I Saw God: The True Story of a Young Boy's Miraculous Return from Death. This true story is a testament to what we all hope for at the end of our lives, and an amazing opportunity to learn what it�s like to be in the physical presence of Jesus.
 
How to Die Consciously: Secrets from Beyond the Veil   by Diane Goble This is a book written by a near-death experiencer who drowned in a white water rafting accident 40 years ago. She describes her journey to the other side of the veil and what she remembered, with the help of a loving Being of Light, about the transition we make as we leave our physical body and return to our spiritual home. She returned with a mission to help us understand that we don't die (only our bodies die) and we can prepare ourselves ahead of time to make it a peaceful, joy-filled experience into Unconditional Love. The practice she describes, which is non-denominational but adaptable to any belief system, includes using meditation and guided visualization to process one's life review before transition, and how to compose a Personal Transition Guidebook to be read by their appointed transition guide as one prepares to exit the body in full consciousness. Her goal is to help others overcome fear of death and to live a more fulfilling live in the present moment. You can get it here:  http://www.beyondtheveil.net/ebook1.html

Application of Impossible Things by Natalie Sudman.  Click here for the book.  Click here for her NDE.

ABOVE ALL ELSE by Dan Brodsky-Chenfeld which was recently published by Skyhorse Publishing in New York.  Click here for more details.  Dan is one of our NDErs and you can read more about his Shared death experience where his friend continued and Dan was sent back to earth.  Click here for his NDE.

 

 

Product Details

The Man who Planted Trees , by Jim Robbins. 
�When is the best time to plant a tree? Twenty years ago. The second best time? Today.��Chinese proverb 
 
Twenty years ago, David Milarch, a northern Michigan nurseryman with a penchant for hard living, had a vision: angels came to tell him that the earth was in trouble. Its trees were dying, and without them, human life was in jeopardy. The solution, they told him, was to clone the champion trees of the world�the largest, the hardiest, the ones that had survived millennia and were most resilient to climate change�and create a kind of Noah�s ark of tree genetics. Without knowing if the message had any basis in science, or why he�d been chosen for this task, Milarch began his mission of cloning the world�s great trees. Many scientists and tree experts told him it couldn�t be done, but, twenty years later, his team has successfully cloned some of the world�s oldest trees�among them giant redwoods and sequoias. They have also grown seedlings from the oldest tree in the world, the bristlecone pine Methuselah.

The Truth in the Light by Peter & Elizabeth Fenwick.  Most of us at the very least wonder about our own immortality and many people are convinced that there is something beyond death, beyond the blackness of the grave. In Western Judaeo-Christian culture we absorb from an early age the idea that virtue now has its own reward - later. We are taught that the universe is essentially moral and that there are absolute human values. But increasingly, science presents us with a picture of a much more mechanical universe in which there is no absolute morality and man has no purpose and no personal responsibility except to his culture and his biology.  We no longer live in an age when faith is sufficient; we demand data, and we are driven by data. And it is data - data that apparently throws some light on our current concepts of Heaven and Hell - that the near-death experience seems to offer. The near-death experience (NDE) is intriguing for two major reasons. First, it is very common and secondly, it is cross-cultural. The results of one NOP survey in America suggest that over 1 million Americans have 'seen the light'. Any experience that is so common must have had some influence on the way we think about life and death. Indeed, it could be the very engine that drives our ideas of an afterlife. Many people believe that in the NDE we are given glimpses of Heaven (or Hell). But it is just as reasonable to assume that it is the NDE itself which may have shaped our very ideas about Heaven and Hell.  

Deathbed Visions by Sir William Barrett.   During his 50 years of psychical research, Sir William Fletcher Barrett (February 10, 1884 - May 26, 1925) observed many types of phenomena. In his reminiscences, read at a private meeting of the Society for Psychical Research (SPR) on June 17, 1924, less than a year before his death, Barrett said: "I am personally convinced that the evidence we have published decidedly demonstrates (1) the existence of a spiritual world, (2) survival after death, and (3) of occasional communication from those who have passed over... It is however hardly possible to convey to others who have not had a similar experience an adequate idea of the strength and cumulative force of the evidence that has compelled [my] belief." Barrett was the prime-mover in the founding of the SPR in 1882, serving as vice-president and editor of the Society's Journal during its first year and president in 1904. He also encouraged Professor William James of Harvard to organize the American branch of the SPR in 1884. In this book, Deathbed Visions, first published in 1926, the year after his death, Barrett reported on a number of intriguing cases in which a dying person appears to see and recognize some deceased relative or friend, some of them involving instances where the dying person was unaware of the previous death of the spirit form he saw. "These cases form, perhaps, one of the most cogent arguments for survival after death, as the evidential value and veridical (truth telling) character of these visions of the dying is greatly enhanced when the fact is undeniably established that the dying person was wholly ignorant of the decease of the person he or she so vividly sees," Barrett stated in the book, now something of a classic in the field.

THE (NEAR-) DEATH DECODED by Drs. Maureen Venselaar - This article describes a complete new and astonishing theory about the near-death experience - based on astrophysics -  which includes ten new features.

 

 

Science and the Near-Death Experience: How Consciousness Survives Death by Chris Carter.  Using evidence from scientific studies, quantum mechanics, and consciousness research, Carter reveals how consciousness does not depend on the brain and may, in fact, survive the death of our bodies. Examining ancient and modern accounts of NDEs from around the world, including China, India, and tribal societies such as the Native American and the Maori, he explains how NDEs provide evidence of consciousness surviving the death of our bodies. He looks at the many psychological and physiological explanations for NDEs raised by skeptics--such as stress, birth memories, or oxygen starvation--and clearly shows why each of them fails to truly explain the NDE. Exploring the similarities between NDEs and visions experienced during actual death and the intersection of physics and consciousness, Carter uncovers the truth about mind, matter, and life after death.

The Afterlife Revealed by Michael Tymn.  In "The Afterlife Revealed", Michael Tymn sets forth some of the most credible messages from the spirits relative to the nature of their world. Instead of a heaven-hell dichotomy, we are told that there are many levels, or as Jesus is quoted, "many mansions," and that we cross over to the "other side" based on what might be called a "moral specific gravity." We discover a Divine plan - one of attainment and attunement, of gradual spiritual growth, of evolution of spirit through progressively higher planes. We see how we are really souls occupying bodies rather than bodies housing souls and how our souls are progressing in finding their way back to Oneness with the Creator through the challenges, the adversities, the trials and tribulations offered us in a particular lifetime.
 

IN UNEXPECTED PLACES, Death and dying, building up a picture  by Ray Brown, o-books ISBN 978-1-84694-418-5, April 2011.  No one religion or religious movement has the monopoly of Truth. Truth can  be found in all religions and in science - even in other places, often unexpectedly. Among those expected and unexpected places that his book talks of are age-old African beliefs that speak of a body that is not the physical body; an ancient Mesopotamian epic which tells a tale of death and immortality; old Tibetan and Chinese writings which talk of the importance of nothingness; the behavior of electrons separated by vast distances; the tales of people who have come back from a death-like experience after a heart attack or an accident; a Moslem philosopher of the 12th century who ponders the possibility of  an afterlife in a non-physical environment; the logic and depth of the Kabbala; the mysticism of the Upanishads, of Jalal-Ud-Din Rumi and Saint John of the Cross. All of these are the matter of this book. And all of them talk, in one way or another, of an existence after our death.

Live From The Other Side by Maureen McGill & Nola Davis. Angel books and ghost stories have intrigued readers for years. Live From the Other Side is more than stories of visits from Aunt Edna or Uncle Roy. It contains real experiences of people who have validated this universal connection with deceased loved ones. Included are stories about moving towards resolution after death: experiences during death watches; visits from deceased family members; visits from people who have become messengers. In short these are stories about resolving grief and finding ways to become aware of the other side. At the same time the content demystifies death and after-life experiences.  Also available in Kindle.

A Benevolent Virus by Frances O'Brien.  What happens when we die? And what happens to those of us who are propelled into the strange reality of a near death experience? How do we re-integrate into the world when our understanding of reality has been turned upside-down? A Benevolent Virus follows the intertwining stories of two NDE survivors who struggle to make sense of their lives in the wake of an NDE. Ann Richards, a successful television reporter is faced with the breakdown of her marriage and her career as she struggles to get to the truth of her experience. Daniel Breton, an ex-Marine who was near-fatally injured in Fallujah, tries to find meaning in his NDE by recording the stories of others who have had similar experiences. Both Ann and Daniel are set on a spiritual adventure that forces them each to explore ideas of consciousness and the quantum universe that challenge their old worldview.

The Bartholomew Effect Author Larry Vorwerk writes about his personal awakening, �Oneness develops more through spiritual maturity and a sincere readiness to explore a deeper purpose...�  More than a book of experiences, The Bartholomew Effect: Awakening to Oneness becomes a foundation for �Oneness in Action.� Not only will you discover your purpose and how you are connected in love to all living things, you will want to share your newfound awareness with others. The simple, yet profound act of sharing lets you see Oneness even more clearly and deepens your relationship with the Divine. I have had other multidimensional experiences that would probably be somewhat similar to NDEs. These include experiences of Oneness, and life after life, (meaning life after being in the cycle of being human.)  I describe them in my new book: "The Bartholomew Effect: Awakening to Oneness" where you can read more about them at my website: www.awakeningtooneness.com.

Making Sense of Near-Death Experiences   by Mahendra Perrera, Karuppiah Jagadheesan and Anthony Peake.  A near-death experience (NDE) is a phenomenon whereby powerful physical and emotional sensations and visions are experienced by someone who is either close to death or has been declared clinically dead. This is an accessible guide to the theory and evidence underlying the phenomenon of NDEs. With contributions from leading international experts in the field, it provides an overview of the research into NDEs, the nature of NDEs and how they have been experienced around the world, and the physiological, psychological and medical bases of the phenomenon. This book also discusses children's NDEs, NDEs from a religious perspective, the role of light in NDEs, the assessment and management of NDEs, and the future of research into the phenomenon. This essential handbook will provide all those who may encounter someone who has had an NDE with the knowledge and understanding they need, including nurses, doctors, palliative care workers, psychologists, psychiatrists and pastoral workers.

NDE NDE et exp�riences mystiques d'hier et d'aujourd'huiy by Danielle Vermeulen.  L'Exp�rience de Mort Imminente (EMI) - ou Near Death Experience (NDE) selon la terminologie am�ricaine - est devenue en l'espace de quelques ann�es un objet scientifique enfin reconnu. Il n'en a pas �t� toujours ainsi dans le monde occidental, pour lequel une approche scientifique de la Mort restait taboue. Cet ouvrage, qui a fait l'objet d'une th�se d'Anthropologie Sociale et de Sociologie Compar�e, s'attache � �tudier des r�cits venus d'autres lieux et d'autres temps tout en les comparant aux t�moignages contemporains. Les outils conceptuels fournis par l'ensemble des sciences humaines permettent aujourd'hui d'�tudier objectivement les contours de ces exp�riences, qu'elles soient contemporaines ou qu'elles aient �t� d�crites par les �gyptiens anciens, les 'das log du Tibet ou les mystiques occidentaux du Moyen Age. L'auteur peut ainsi en d�terminer la dimension anthropologique et mettre en �vidence l'impact individuel et social que ces exp�riences jouent par la suite pour ceux qui les ont v�cues et pour ceux qui s'y int�ressent. Sans conteste, atteindre les rivages de la mort et revenir parmi les vivants n'est certainement pas une exp�rience personnelle anodine, ni socialement neutre...

Fringe-ology by Steve Volk    From his journey into the bizarre, Volk returns with a compelling argument that we need to allow for a middle space, a place where paranormal phenomena can be weird and compelling; raise crucial questions; and, quite possibly, remain unexplainable. He rejects the polarized options the twenty-first century seems to offer us: to passionately embrace or hotly reject, to revere only science or only spirituality. And he underscores, again and again, that by raising our most existential questions�why are we here, are we alone in the universe, and what happens when we die?�paranormal stories are in fact a crucial point of connection. It turns out that these �fringe� experiences strike at the core of what it means to be human.


Eyes of Your HeartEyes of your Heart by Frederic Delarue - Three tragic incidents, Three blessings in disguise! Having had a Near Death Experience at age 12, becoming temporarily paralyzed at age 30 and later being visited by Jesus at age 40, Frederic Delarue, a native of Chartres, France, has had many opportunities to see and experience the Blessings and the Light out of the tunnel. Written from the depth of this man s heart, Frederic guides us through a very inspirational and unique journey while teaching and motivating us to see and accept the luminous side in every event occurring in our lives, from a wider perspective than just the one we usually see with only our physical eyes. Through acceptance, and surrender, Frederic motivates you to discover the true radiance of your being, and let the eyes of your heart be the foundation of your life, with a heartfelt sincerity. About the Author  Frederic Delarue is an International Composer of soothing musical melodies that emanates from his heart, and is also an inspirational Author and Speaker. Born in Chartres, France, he received his God given gifts after a Near Death Experience at the age of 12. His music touches and empowers your heart and soul with the highest inspiration. Frederic is featured on the benefit album, Cousteau s Dream, alongside Yanni, Kenny G, Kitaro, and Vangelis among many others. Three tragic incidents, three blessings in disguise. Two car accidents and 1 medical error that found Frederic temporarily paralyzed taught him that miracles can occur when you surrender totally. Frederic founded a non-profit organization in 2007: Cathedral of Angels, Inc. to provide free healing concerts to those in need.

Life After Death: A Study of the Afterlife in World Religions - By Farnaz Masumian, a professor who teaches about World Religions at the University of Texas at Austin. One of the most important features of the book is that, in discussing afterlife, she quotes "chapter and verse" from the sacred texts of each religion. Each chapter focusing on a religion includes the major writings of the religion, the primary concepts that relate to afterlife, the influence and/or similarities of that religion in relationship to other religions.

The book Your Soul�s Plan: Discovering the Real Meaning of the Life You Planned Before You Were Born by Robert Schwartz (www.yoursoulsplan.com) explores the premise that we are all eternal souls who plan our lives, including our greatest challenges, before we�re born for purposes of spiritual growth. The book contains ten true stories of people who planned physical illness, having disabled children, deafness, blindness, drug addiction, alcoholism, losing a loved one, and severe accidents. The information about their pre-birth plans was obtained by four gifted mediums and channels. The book presents the actual conversations people had with their future parents, children, spouses, friends, and other loved ones when they planned their lives together. For readers, suffering that once seemed purposeless becomes imbued with deep meaning. Wisdom may be acquired in a more conscious manner; feelings of anger, guilt, blame, and victimization are healed and replaced by acceptance, forgiveness, gratitude, and peace. 

Near-Death Experiences: The Rest of The Story by PMH Atwater

 

 

 

Beginner�s Guide to Conscious Dying - By Diane Goble is an introduction to the practice of the Art of Conscious Dying into the Clear Light based on ancient beliefs brought up-to-date by modern near-death experience reports. Diane Goble is an near-death/after life experiencer who has dedicated her life to helping others overcome fear of death by practicing to die before we die so when our time comes, we know what we can and can�t do when we find ourselves outside our body looking back at the physical world from another dimension of existence, fully conscious and aware of what is going on around us. Through this practice, we come to realize that we don�t die, only our body dies. During our transition, we transform ourselves into our spiritual form and return to our spiritual home wrapped in the arms of unconditional love and acceptance. Whether you are nearing death, a caregiver or just want to prepare yourself for your graduation from the University of Life on Earth, this is your guidebook to achieving a peaceful transition.

Near Death Experiences, the Unsolved Mystery, by Lisa McCormick. 1/8/09 Now on sale at Amazon.com Click here. This is a children's NDE book that does a very good job of taking a complex subject and explaining it so that a child can understand it.

22 Books from India, with Indian perspectives on life, death, death with dignity, reincarnation, and many that are scientific presentations.

Talking with Angel, by Evelyn Elsaesser-Valarino, this is one of the most powerful NDE books I have ever read!  So much so that it easily fits into my top 10 books of all time!  - Jody

 


More than a Book Review on "The Four Agreements."   by Jody  2/28/02  "This is a summary and discussion of The Four Agreements, by Don M. RuizThis is one of the most spiritually powerful books packed into 138 easy to read and understand pages.  As my friend William points out, �A summary is possible, but you really need to read the whole thing to do it justice.  And, I might add, it's definitely worth taking the time to read.  I have read a whole lot of 'great' books in the past 25 some odd years that deal with expanding human potential.  I have to say that this one is the clearest, cleanest and simplest I have ever read.click to see the ARTICLE

NDEr Charmaine - You can read her NDE by clicking here New Book: "A Walk on the Other Side" is available from Amazon by clicking the link!  You can also buy the book by going to her website: www.charmainemaeer.co.uk   There is no escape from the clutches of death, and each of us must face our own demise eventually.  But author Charmaine Mary Nona Maeer has done much more than that; she has stared death in the face and lived to tell the tale, as the survivor of a near death experience.

 

 

Cell-Level Healing: The Bridge from Soul to CellNDEr and Healer Joyce Hawkes - You can read her NDE by clicking here!  New Book: "Cell-Level Healing. Spiritual Bridges to Healing" is available!  Go to: http://www.joycehawkes.com/books.html

 

 

 

Hear His VoiceHear His Voice, by Nancy Clark,  Marvelous review by William W. Hoover, M.D. Click Here. You don't have to die, nearly die, or suffer any physical trauma or illness in order to have the identical experience to what is currently called a near-death experience. A normal, healthy and fully conscious person can transcend time and space and enter a spiritual realm of existence so profound that nothing is ever the same again. Nancy Clark is living proof of this. Similar to a near-death experience and what the Apostle Paul experienced on the road to Damascus, a brilliant illuminating Light transformed Clark's life as she was delivering a eulogy. The Light called her to a life of service to share the message of unconditional love, forgiveness, and grace. Profoundly inspiring, Hear His Voice offers a glimpse of a modern day miracle and the reassurance that we do not walk alone. Could it be that a Divine Loving Voice is trying to get humanity's attention during these turbulent days to bring hope and peace to all who seek spiritual nourishment? Hear His Voice guides us in our search for inner peace and a meaning to life through the revelations gleaned from Nancy Clark's personal mystical experience. A must-read!   Click here to buy: www.freewebs.com/nancy-clark   

A Night in Heaven by Albert Haust The Author describes his night in heaven experience and other experiences that helped him grow spiritually. As he went through this process he overcame lower back, upper back and neck pain through psychological and spiritual means. He made contact with his higher self and spirit guidance. He overcame his fear of unfriendly spirits. He found that spiritual growth isn't about overcoming the "supposed" illusion of an individual self, but rather about becoming a soul who is able to live according to unconditional love.

 

Oracle of Compassion: The Living Word of Kuan Yin  and Beneficial Law of Attraction: the Manifestation Teachings  by Hope Bradford.  Oracle of compassion -This powerful book on the Kuan Yin prophecies and spiritual teachings is an updated version of the spiritual classic: "The Living Word of Kuan Yin: The Teachings and Prophecies of the Goddess of Compassion and Mercy". According to Kuan Yin, earth is the most important step in our evolution where we, as limitless beings, achieve physical manifestation in all of its complexities; where beliefs, intentions and desires are the driving forces for reality. Compassion at the level personified by Kuan Yin is not some luxury sentiment that might be expressed towards others at the appropriate moment. Indeed, it is at the very core of our survival. Beneficial Law of Attraction - An ancient deity speaks on the law of attraction saying, "You create your whole world from your thoughts" and "The universe will bring whatever one wants." These theorems on Kuan Yin's law of attraction teachings, as channeled by Lena Lees, focus on specific expansive beliefs that can magnetize both personal and mass beneficial realities.

Courageous Souls: Do We Plan Our Life Challenges Before Birth? by Robert Schwartz.  The serene cover of Courageous Souls belies the punch with which Robert Schwartz communicates the results of his research into pre-birth planning. Working with four experienced channelers, he asked 10 people, each facing different challenges . . . to delve into the reasons why they agreed, before birth, to put themselves in such difficult situations. Each entry begins with an interview in which the person s story is told from his or her point-of-view. Information via a medium is used to provide insight and sometimes actual pre-birth conversations about the goals or life lessons desired, contributing past-life factors, and the people who contracted to play major roles in the person s present incarnation. Moving us away from the idea of karma as punishment, Schwartz introduces the idea of learning through contrast, for instance, a soul wishing to fully experience her or his compassionate side might choose to be born into a family that lacks compassion. In addition to the considerable wisdom provided from the spirit side, Schwartz writes a summary at the end of each chapter in which he adds some of his own insight garnered during years of metaphysical study. Overall, it is one of the best books of this kind I have come across. --Anna Jedrziewski, New Age Retailer Magazine  Go to Amazon.com:  http://www.amazon.com/Courageous-Souls-Challenges-Before-Birth/dp/0977679454/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1210430296&sr=8-1

"Zayis Raanan: The Gift of the Fresh Olive." by Shabse Werther.   My son, Sholom B'nayahu, was killed in a hit and run accident on October 5, 2009. Shortly before he died, he shared an interesting metaphor with us that connected Zayis Raanan (Hebrew: fresh olive) with the destiny of the Jewish People. My response to him was that the metaphor can be used for a person, not just a nation. There is a system, called gimatriya, that links each Hebrew letter with a number value. Over the course of eighteen months after Sholom's death, I found numerous examples of how the gimatriya of both Zayis Raanan AND Sholom's unusual full name in various Biblical passages. Taken together, they spelled out Sholom's life and ultimate destiny.

The Art of Death Midwifery: An Introduction and Beginner�s Guide, by ordained interfaith minister Joellyn St. Pierre, is a compelling and comprehensive1 manual for family, clergy, hospice volunteers, or medical staff engaged in the field of death and dying. In this poetic and powerful book, the author reminds us that society has thrown a veil of mystery over the process of death, thereby depriving the dying from the dignified and fearless departure they so deserve. Based on the tenet that death is neither the enemy nor a finite state, St. Pierre gives all helpmates the necessary tools to become a death midwife. That is, someone capable of acting as a spiritual guide as the dying transition from this life into what awaits them after death. Unlike many books on death and dying, this guide is leading-edge, based on the author�s long experience both in lay and clergy. It is a sensitive and lyrical reminder that the dying deserve to feel empowered as they leave this life. About the Author Joellyn St. Pierre, D.Div., is a former Broadway performer. An ordained interfaith minister, St. Pierre earned a Doctorate in Divinity with a focus on Death as a Transition. Since 1991, she has served as a death midwife with AIDS organizations, hospices, hospitals, and families. Go to Amazon.com:  http://www.amazon.com/Art-Death-Midwifery-Introduction-Beginners/dp/1439229066/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1242298862&sr=1-1

Practicing Conscious Living and Dying:  Stories of the Eternal Continuum of Consciousness by Annamaria Hemingway An uplifting collection of spiritually illuminating texts and powerfully thought- provoking real life stories, showing death as an integral part of life. Every interaction with death, dying and bereavement involves entering the painful world of grief and suffering, but at the same time, we are given the opportunity to emerge from the experience with a sense of awe, and a greater insight into the mystery of creation.  Modern medical advances have resulted in death and dying becoming a taboo, which leaves us feeling isolated when the inescapability of death touches our lives. These touching observations of closeness to someone else who is dying, and personal accounts of near death experiences and after-death communication, illustrate how coming to terms with the inevitability of death is actually a life-affirming experience. These emotionally powerful and inspirational experiences address timeless questions and show how each of the people has come to understand that death teaches us that the preciousness of life must be lived with a sense of purpose and meaning, as a celebration of our existence.  Click here for more information

Karma: How To View It, Use It, and Lose It and its author, Karen Reed Hadalski, is a well-known writer in the fields of karma, reincarnation, and spirituality. Karma isn't a mystery. Karma isn't an esoteric philosophy. Karma is a natural law--the Law of Cause and Effect--and, just like gravity, it is constantly at work in the world and in your life, whether you know it or believe in it or not. The book you are holding will give you the knowledge and tools necessary to discover and understand the playing-out of karma in your physical, mental, psychological, social, and spiritual life. It will help you to make sense of your life-circumstances and provide a road map for traveling to a more fulfilling, joyous, and purposeful future. This book will also introduce you to a group of people who have successfully applied the tenets of this law, along with a clear understanding of the principles of reincarnation, to create productive, successful, meaningful lives for themselves: from inventors, composers, healers, and military leaders to teachers, business people, artists, and bureaucrats. Once you've read it, your life and the way you view your world will never be the same.

The Voice from V.O.I.C.E. Entertainment.  Have you heard "The Voice?" David Sereda directs a new kind of film about consciousness and the search for enlightenment.  This film examines the merging of spirituality, religion and science. In this grand marriage, we can hear the voice of a new kind of wisdom that will not threaten our view of God, but will only deepen our understanding.  You can read David's NDE by clicking here!  Find out more about how to get The Voice at:  http://www.intentionmediainc.com/voice.php

Is There Life After Death?Is There Life After Death? by Anthony Peake.  The book is an expansion on the theory I proposed in an article published in the Winter 2004 edition of the IANDS Journal. Entitled Cheating The Ferryman - A New Paradigm of Existence? this proposed a radically new interpretation of the whole NDE phenomenon. The book takes this theory and supports it with a vast amount of evidence taken from the fields of quantum physics, neurology, psychiatry, psychology and consciousness studies. However as always with such a subject there is also a theological angle � but not the expected one. I use some very interesting writings of the second century AD schismatic Christian group known as The Gnostics to support the theory. My approach is rigidly scientific and as such it is this sectiohttp://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=fringe-ology&x=0&y=0_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=fringe-ology&x=0&y=0as shown most interest. However the idea is now spreading out into the general public. Click here to go to Amazon.com

My Self, My Soul -  E-book by James deBar. An exploration into our human and spiritual journeys through intimate dialogue between the Self and the Soul at the time of death. During an NDE deBar experienced his �Soul without encumbrance of the Self� which provided a �clarity and knowing�. �My Self, My Soul� is a manifestation of his reaching back to that pure state, and through dialogue with his Soul, deBar explores complex questions only the Soul could answer. From the examination of consciousness, to the exploration of mortality, the answers that emerge are the profound expressions of one Soul�s wisdom . . . a pure energy that, deBar maintains, exist in each one of us.

Hypnotic Use of Waking Dreams: Exploring Near Death Experiences Without the Flatlines by Paul W. Schenk.  People who undergo near death experiences often have profound and life changing experiences. It is as if the whole of their life has been put into focus and they can see relationships, experiences, and their hopes and dreams in a completely new light. Now Paul Schenk shows you how you can help clients experience some of the life-changing benefits of a near death experience without the life-threatening cardiovascular crisis. With full length annotated case transcripts, you will learn how to do this and explore the many other things you can do with hypnotically facilitated waking dreams.  The therapeutic usefulness of dream interpretation is deeply rooted in psychotherapy. The Hypnotic Use of Waking Dreams bypasses the controversy associated with past life therapy, i.e that if reincarnation doesn�t exist, neither can past life therapy. It provides a much more traditional approach to understanding and utilizing the kinds of chemical experiences that occur with this interactive approach to hypnotically facilitated dream-like imagery. Dr. Shenk integrates classic teachings on dream interpretation and trauma treatment with decades of published work on near death experiences. The resulting applications to a variety of presenting clinical problems are demonstrated with extensive case transcripts. The therapeutic use of waking dreams is independent of both the clinician�s and the client�s beliefs about reincarnation because the dream content can be understood as being just good fiction as it is in classical dream analysis. Click here to go to Amazon.com

Light After Death

Life after Death by Alan Bryson.  A reader made me aware of your amazing website and suggested I contact you. In 1993 I wrote a book entitled, "Light After Death" that explores the uncanny similarities of the NDE and the teachings of the Baha'i Faith on life after death. The hardcover was reprinted and two revised paperback editions were published in 1997 and 2003. All my royalties are donated to charity, so this isn't about commerce. In fact, I have a free online version of the book  http://home.arcor.de/unity9/LightAfterDeath.html  I noticed on your site that you have some quotations from the Baha'i Writings and also mention the Baha'i book, "Thief in the Night".     Click here to go to Amazon.com

Love Lives On: Learning from the Extraordinary Encounters of the Bereaved, by Lou E. LaGrand Almost everyone who has lost a loved one has had the inexplicable feeling that the deceased was somehow present. This is normal for grieving individuals-and a sign that our loved ones never truly leave us.